Connecting People for Business 



EDANJ Hosts Holiday Luncheon

The Economic Development Association of New Jersey (EDANJ) hosted its Annual Holiday Luncheon at The Palace at Somerset Park on December 4th.  With almost 50 attendees this year, the event was a great success!  The event began with a networking session and hors d’oeuvers followed by opening remarks by outgoing President, Mike Sylvester, EWMA.  Board Member Rosalin Petrucci introduced the Franklin-Maddocks Award for Economic Excellence recipient, New Jersey Foundation for the Blind (NJFFB).  Kris Marino, Executive Director of the organization, shared two important pieces of news with the EDANJ group:  a name change for the organization to Vision Loss Alliance of New Jersey and the premier showing of an informative video about the Alliance’s programs for an independent life for their students. After the video, Ms. Marino and her team were presented with the Franklin-Maddocks Award by Ms. Petrucci.  Mike Sylvester then provided an overview of EDANJ’s 2015 events and accomplishments followed by an announcement of EDANJ’s 2016 Officers including Maggie Peters, NJEDA, President; Danielle Heise, Techniart, President Elect; Anthony Carabelli, Mercer County, Vice President; Doug Twyman, Colliers, Treasurer; Sharon McSwieney, Langan Engineering and Environmental Services, Secretary; and Sue Boyle, GEI, Executive Director.   EDANJ Board Members for 2016 will include Leah Yasenchak, BRS; Geoff Lanza, Bowman Engineering; Rosalin Petrucci, J.G. Petrucci Development; David Saraceno, Sugarloaf Associates; Michael Sylvester as Immediate Past President, EWMA; Rayna Laiosa (new), Borough of Hawthorne; and Meghan Hunscher (new), Morris County EDC.  Finally, incoming President Maggie Peters, NJEDA, spoke about upcoming events for 2016. 

 Thank You To All Of Our Sponsors


© 2017 EDANJ 186 Burnet Crescent, Robbinsville, NJ 08691

Website Design & Hosting By:
SBS, Inc.