Connecting People for Business 



Call For Nominations: 2014 Franklin/Maddocks & 2014 Project of the Year


Nominations now being accepted for EDANJ’s 2014 Franklin-Maddocks Award for Excellence
in Economic Development
 and the 2014
Economic Development Project(s) of the Year


Deadline for Submittal
 September 10, 2014
Extended to October, 1 2014

No entry form; Nominator must be a member of EDANJ.

1.     Franklin-Maddocks Award History:  Created Excellence in to celebrate EDANJ’s 50th Anniversary, this award acknowledges the contributions of individuals to the economic growth of of New Jersey.  The award is named for Robert Franklin and John Maddocks, Sr., who were pioneers in economic development by virtue of their positions at Public Service Electric and Gas Company.  Both gentlemen were strong supporters of EDANJ and each served as Association President.  Their vision and dedication served as a catalyst to bring professional recognition to the field.

Franklin-Maddocks Award Criteria: Demonstrated leadership; Length of service; Strategic thinking; Special achievement(s)

2.    Project of the Year(s) Award Criteria:  Job creation/retention; Innovative Partnerships—public/private, etc.; Excellence in design: Sustainability and transit oriented

More Details Download PDF

 Thank You To All Of Our Sponsors


© 2017 EDANJ 186 Burnet Crescent, Robbinsville, NJ 08691

Website Design & Hosting By:
SBS, Inc.